Internet Architecture Board


IAB Solicits Feedback on Nominees for the ISOC Board of Trustees

The IAB is responsible for selecting two individuals to serve 3-year  terms on the ISOC Board of Trustees.  The procedure is described in  RFC3677. The candidates who accepted their nominations are: Richard Barnes Gonzalo Camarillo Hago Dafalla Russell Housley John Levine Jordi Palet Martinez David Meyer We solicit feedback on these candidates by March 26, […]

NomCom Announces IAB Appointments

On 4 February 2015, the NomCom announced the selection of the IAB slate whose terms will start at IETF 92 in March 2015: Ralph Droms Russ Housley (incumbent) Robert Sparks Andrew Sullivan (incumbent) Dave Thaler (incumbent) Suzanne Woolf The IAB thanks outgoing members Joel Halpern, Eliot Lear, and Xing Li for their years of service […]

RFC 7397: Report from the Smart Object Security Workshop

The IAB has published RFC 7397: Report from the Smart Object Security Workshop. Abstract: This document provides a summary of a workshop on ‘Smart Object Security’ that took place in Paris on March 23, 2012.  The main goal of the workshop was to allow participants to share their thoughts about the ability to utilize existing […]

IAB Appoints Benson Schliesser to IAOC

The IAB is responsible for selecting one IETF Administrative Oversight  Committee (IAOC) member for a two-year term starting in March 2015.  The  selection was made in accordance with BCP 101 and BCP 113. A call for nominations was issued on 8 October 2014. Nominations for four  candidates were received, and three of them were willing […]