Internet Architecture Board


NTIA/IANA Transition Co-ordination Group Appointments

As part of the NTIA/IANA transition, the IAB is to select two people to serve as members of the co-ordination group.  The IAB (less those whose names were under consideration for appointment) deliberated, and hereby appoints Russ Housley and Lynn St. Amour.

Russ is an IAB member and Chair of the IAB, and is a member of the IAB’s IANA Evolution program.  Lynn continued as a member of the IAB’s IANA Evolution program after stepping down recently as CEO of ISOC.

We thank both Russ and Lynn for being willing to serve, and thank others who were willing to be considered.

The appointments have been communicated to ICANN in its role as convenor of the process.

Comments are closed.