Internet Architecture Board


IAB Appointments Announced by NomCom

On 29 January 2018, the NomCom the announced the selection of the IAB slate whose terms will start at IETF 101 in March 2018:

  • Brian Trammell (incumbent)
  • Christian Huitema
  • Erik Nordmark (incumbent)
  • Martin Thomson (incumbent)
  • Melinda Shore
  • Ted Hardie (incumbent)

The IAB thanks outgoing members Joe Hildebrand and Lee Howard for their years of service to the community on the IAB.

The resulting IAB will consist of:

  • Alissa Cooper, IETF Chair, Cisco
  • Brian Trammell, ETH
  • Christian Huitema, Independent
  • Erik Nordmark, Zededa
  • Gabriel Montenegro, Microsoft
  • Jari Arkko, Ericsson
  • Jeff Tantsura, Nuagenetworks
  • Mark Nottingham, Fastly
  • Martin Thomson, Mozilla
  • Melinda Shore, Fastly
  • Robert Sparks, Independent
  • Suzanne Woolf, Independent
  • Ted Hardie, Google

Comments are closed.