Internet Architecture Board


IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for IRTF Chair

The IAB recently requested nominations for IRTF Chair.

Following the call for nominations, which ran from 29 October 2018 through through 10 December 2018, the IAB contacted each person that was nominated, asking them to accept or reject their nomination. At this point, six people have indicated a willingness to serve. They are:

  • Stephen Farrell
  • Brian Haberman
  • Wes Hardaker
  • Dirk Kutscher
  • Marie-Jose Montpetit
  • Colin Perkins

The IAB is actively soliciting comments on these people and their ability to serve as IRTF Chair. Please send your remarks in confidence about any or all candidates to and by 15 January 2019. We thank you in advance for your help.

Comments are closed.