Internet Architecture Board


Colin Perkins to be next IRTF Chair

After having served as IRTF chair since 2017, Allison Mankin will step down as Internet Research Task Force (IRTF) chair during IETF 104 in March 2019.

The IAB has appointed Colin Perkins as her successor, and in the weeks to come Colin will be working with Allison in transitioning responsibilities.

The IAB would like to thank Allison for serving the community by fulfilling the role for the past two years, and thank Colin for taking up the responsibility. The IAB would also like to thank the other volunteers for this position; with so many good candidates, it was a difficult choice for the IAB.

For more information about the IRTF, please see

Comments are closed.