Internet Architecture Board


IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for the IETF appointment to the ISOC Board of Trustees

The IAB is responsible for selecting an individual to serve a 3-year term on the ISOC Board of Trustees. The procedure is described in RFC3677. The candidates who accepted their nominations are:

  • Amelia Andersdotter
  • Hago Dafalla
  • Russ Housley
  • Pete Resnick
  • Michael Richardson
  • Laura Thomson

The IAB is requesting feedback on these candidates by Wednesday, February 5, 2020. Please send your response to If you would like your feedback to be anonymized, please indicate such in your response. The IAB expects to finalize its selection on or before February 26, 2020.

The IESG will confirm the candidate by March 24, 2020 and the appointee will begin serving as a new board of trustees member at the ISOC Annual General meeting in July 2020.

Comments are closed.