Internet Architecture Board


IAB Seeks Feedback on Candidates for the IETF appointment to the ISOC Board of Trustees

In 2021, the IAB is responsible for selecting two individuals to serve 3-year terms on the ISOC Board of Trustees. The procedure is described in RFC 3677. The candidates who accepted nominations are:

  • Donald Eastlake
  • Brian Haberman
  • John C Klensin
  • Barry Leiba
  • Gabriel Montenegro
  • Jon Peterson
  • Jonathan Rosenberg
  • Niels ten Oever
  • Samuel Weiler

The IAB is requesting feedback on these candidates by Wednesday, 2021-02-03 at 2359 UTC. Please send your response to If you would like your feedback to be anonymized, please indicate such in your response. The IAB expects to finalize its selection on or before 2021-02-24.

The IESG will confirm the candidates by 2021-03-24 and the appointees will begin serving as new board of trustees members at the ISOC Annual General meeting in July 2021.

Comments are closed.