Internet Architecture Board


IAB and IESG Seek Feedback on Candidates for the RFC Series Working Group (RSWG) Chairs

The IAB and the IESG are responsible for appointing the RFC Series Working Group (RSWG) chairs as described in draft-iab-rfcefdp-rfced-model (currently in the RFC Editor Queue). In March, the IAB and the IESG began a joint search for RSWG chair candidates.

The candidates who accepted nominations are:

  • Donald Eastlake
  • Paul Hoffman
  • Luigi Iannone
  • Alexey Melnikov
  • Eric Rescorla
  • Pete Resnick
  • Brian Trammell

The IAB and the IESG are requesting feedback on these candidates by Wednesday, 2022-06-01 at 2359 UTC. Please send your response to If you would like your feedback to be anonymized, please indicate such in your response.

Comments are closed.