Internet Architecture Board


Call for Feedback on Community Coordination Group Appointment

On behalf of the IETF, the IAB appoints three representatives to the Community Coordination Group (CCG), which provides advice and guidance to the IETF Trust in matters related to the IANA trademarks and the IANA domain names. The process for appointing these representatives is outlined in RFC 8090.

The current IETF-selected members of the CCG and their terms of appointment are:

  • Russ Housley, 2021-2023
  • Barry Leiba, 2021-2023
  • Tim Wicinski, 2020-2022

Tim Wicinski’s term ends this year, and he has indicated that he is willing to continue in this role for the upcoming 2022-2024 term. Russ Housley and Barry Leiba’s terms continue through the end of 2023.

The IAB is now soliciting input from the community on the incumbent up for potential reappointment: Tim Wicinski.

Please send your remarks in confidence to and by Thursday, 2022-06-30 at 2359 UTC. We thank you in advance for your help.

Comments are closed.