Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2007-07-26

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2007»IAB Minutes 2007-07-26

IAB Meeting

26 July 2007

1. Roll-Call, Agenda-Bash, Approval of Minutes, Administrivia

1.1 Agenda

  1. Roll-Call, Agenda-Bash, Approval of Minutes, Administrivia
  2. ICCRG Review
  3. T-MPLS Issues
  4. Cablelabs Liaison Selection

1.1 Agenda

1.2 Attendance

Joe Abley (IAB Executive Director)
Loa Andersson
Leslie Daigle
Elwyn Davies
Wesley M. Eddy (ICCRG co-chair)
Lars Eggert
Aaron Falk (IRTF Liaison)
Kevin Fall
Russ Housley (IETF Chair)
Olaf Kolkman (IAB Chair)
Barry Leiba
Kurtis Lindqvist
Danny McPherson
Dave Oran
Eric Rescorla
David Thaler
Mark Townsley (IESG Liaison)
Lixia Zhang

2. ICCRG Review

Wesley M. Eddy presented an overview of the ICCRG.

3. T-MPLS Issues

The ITU’s T-MPLS protocol as specified by the ITU makes use of several codepoints assigned to the IETF in a way that presents a risk of failure to interoperate. The ITU has been made aware of this issue at various levels, but the problem persists.

Extensive discussion took place regarding what organisational response might be appropriate in order to escalate the issue, with a goal of achieving resolution of the problem.

It was agreed that efforts should be made between the IAB and IESG to draft a formal communication to appropriate ITU leadership.

4. Cablelabs Liaison Selection

The selection of a Cablelabs liaison was deferred due to lack of time.

These minutes were prepared by Joe Abley. Any comments should be sent to An online copy of these and other minutes is available at: