Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2008-02-13

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2008»IAB Minutes 2008-02-13

IAB Teleconference

13 February 2008

1. Roll-Call, Agenda-Bash

1.1 Agenda

  1. Roll-Call, Agenda-Bash
  2. Executive Session

1.2 Attendance

Loa Andersson

Leslie Daigle
Elwyn Davies
Olaf Kolkman (IAB Chair)

Barry Leiba

Kurtis Lindqvist

Danny McPherson
David Oran

Eric Rescorla

Dave Thaler

Lixia Zhang

Kevin Fall
Russ Housley (IETF Chair)

NOTE: IAB liaisons did not participate in this meeting.

2. Executive Session

This IAB meeting was a special executive session to discuss NOMCOM procedures and candidates. The meeting was called based on the decision by Scott Bradner as part of the NOMCOM dispute resolution. More information on the NOMCOM dispute is available here:

After discussing the candidates, the IAB agreed to meet again after obtaining additional information from the NOMCOM. As an IESG member, Russ Housley recused himself from the entire meeting. Eric Rescorla recused himself during discussion of the Applications Area.

These minutes were prepared by Dave Thaler and Dow Street. Any comments should be sent to An online copy of these and other minutes is available at: