Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2010-01-20

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2010»IAB Minutes 2010-01-20

IAB Teleconference


1. Roll-call, agenda-bash, administrivia, approval of minutes

1.1. Attendance

  Marcelo Bagnulo
  Gonzalo Camarillo
  Stuart Cheshire
  Vijay Gill
  John Klensin
  Olaf Kolkman (IAB Chair)
  Gregory Lebovitz
  Andy Malis
  Danny McPherson
  David Oran (IAB liaison to the IESG)
  Jon Peterson
  Dow Street (IAB Executive Director)
  Dave Thaler
  Ron Bonica (IESG liaison to the IAB)
  Aaron Falk (IRTF Chair)
  Sandy Ginoza (RFC Editor Liaison)
  Russ Housley (IETF Chair)
  Lynn St.Amour (ISOC Liaison)

NOTE: Liaisons and the IETF Chair do not participate in IESG slate confirmation.

1.2. Agenda

The only substantive agenda item for this meeting was the EXECUTIVE SESSION discussion of the Nomcom IESG slate.

1.3. Administrivia

No administrative items were discussed.

1.4. Meeting Minutes

No meeting minutes were reviewed during this call.


2. IESG Slate Confirmation

The IAB continued deliberations on the confirmation of the IETF Area Directors included in the IESG slate. It was agreed that additional information was needed from the Nomcom before the slate could be confirmed. The board agreed to draft a several questions for the Nomcom, and to return to the confirmation discussion on 27 January.