Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2010-02-03

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2010»IAB Minutes 2010-02-03

IAB Teleconference


1. Roll-call, agenda-bash, administrivia, approval of minutes

1.1. Attendance

  Marcelo Bagnulo
  Gonzalo Camarillo
  Stuart Cheshire
  Vijay Gill
  John Klensin
  Olaf Kolkman (IAB Chair)
  Gregory Lebovitz
  Andy Malis
  Danny McPherson
  Jon Peterson
  Dow Street (IAB Executive Director)
  Dave Thaler
  Ron Bonica (IESG Liaison to the IAB)
  Aaron Falk (IRTF Chair)
  Sandy Ginoza (RFC Editor Liaison)
  Russ Housley (IETF Chair)
  David Oran (IAB liaison to the IESG)
  Lynn St.Amour (ISOC Liaison)

NOTE: Liaisons and the IETF Chair do not participate in IESG slate confirmation.

1.2. Agenda

The only substantive agenda item for this meeting was the EXECUTIVE SESSION discussion of the Nomcom IESG slate.

1.3. Administrivia

No administrative items were discussed.

1.4. Meeting Minutes

No meeting minutes were reviewed during this call.


2. IESG Slate Confirmation

The IAB had received feedback from the Nomcom in response to the questions that were previously raised. On this call, the IAB engaged in a long discussion of the Nomcom response, and the IESG slate overall.

After significant deliberation, the board confirmed individual AD candidates, and agreed to take the overall slate confirmation to the mailing list. There was also consensus to draft feedback to the Nomcom covering two areas of concern.