Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2011-01-19

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2011»IAB Minutes 2011-01-19

IAB Teleconference


1. Roll-call, agenda-bash, administrivia, approval of minutes

1.1. Attendance

Bernard Aboba
Marcelo Bagnulo
Ross Callon
Spencer Dawkins (IAB Liaison to Nomcom)
Olaf Kolkman (IAB Chair)
Danny McPherson
Jon Peterson
Andrei Robachevsky
Dave Thaler
Hannes Tschofenig (IAB Liaison to the IESG)
Ron Bonica (IESG liaison to the IAB)
Aaron Falk (IRTF Chair)
Russ Housley (IETF Chair)
Glenn Kowack (RFC Editor Liaison)
Vittal Krishnamurthy (IAB Scribe)
Lynn St.Amour (ISOC Liaison)
Dow Street (IAB Executive Director)
John Klensin (see note below)

Note: Liaisons, ex-officio members, and the IETF Chair were recused from this call. Marcelo recused from the discussion of the Transport Area Director. John Klensin was unable to participate in the call due to connectivity limitations arising from travel, but indicated his support of the slate via email.

1.2. Agenda

No agenda items were added.

1.3. Administrivia

No administrative items were discussed.

1.4 Meeting Minutes

No meeting minutes were reviewed during this call.

2. IESG Slate Confirmation

This was a special meeting of the IAB with the single agenda item of IESG slate confirmation. After some discussion, the board unanimously approved the IESG slate. Spencer will inform the Nomcom.