Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2013-03-10

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2013»IAB Minutes 2013-03-10

Minutes of the 2013-03-10 IAB Business Meeting
Orlando, FL, USA

1. Roll Call


  • Bernard Aboba (IAB Chair)
  • Jari Arkko
  • Mary Barnes (IAB Executive Director)
  • Marc Blanchet
  • Ross Callon
  • Alissa Cooper
  • Spencer Dawkins
  • Lars Eggert (IRTF Chair)
  • Heather Flanagan (RFC Editor Liaison)
  • Mat Ford (ISOC Liaison)
  • Joel Halpern
  • Russ Housley (IETF Chair)
  • David Kessens
  • Eliot Lear (incoming IAB)
  • Barry Leiba (IESG Liaison)
  • Xing Li (incoming IAB)
  • Danny McPherson
  • Cindy Morgan (IAB Executive Assistant)
  • Jon Peterson
  • Andrew Sullivan (incoming IAB)
  • Dave Thaler
  • Hannes Tschofenig

2. Introductions

The incoming, outgoing and continuing IAB members briefly introduced themselves.

3. draft-iab-identifier-comparison

draft-iab-identifier-comparison-09 had been updated prior to IETF and the board (prior to IETF) had been asked to approve the document as an Informational RFC. No objections had been raised prior to the meeting. After a short discussion, the board concluded that the document was approved. Bernard Aboba will send a Request to Publish notice to the RFC Editor.

4. RFC Format Requirements

Heather Flanagan reported that issues raised during the IETF-wide Call for Comment on draft-iab-rfcformatreq have been addressed in version -03 of the document, and asked the board to consider approval of the document at the IAB Business Meeting on 14 March 2013.

5. IAB Chair Selection

In an executive session, the board selected Russ Housley as the IAB Chair for 2013-2014.