Internet Architecture Board


IAB Minutes 2017-11-01

Home»Documents»Minutes»Minutes 2017»IAB Minutes 2017-11-01

Minutes of the 2017-11-01 IAB Teleconference (Business Meeting)

1. Roll-call, agenda-bash, administrivia, minutes

1.1. Attendance

  • Jari Arkko
  • Alissa Cooper
  • Mat Ford (ISOC Liaison)
  • Ted Hardie (IAB Chair)
  • Joe Hildebrand
  • Lee Howard
  • Gabriel Montenegro
  • Kathleen Moriarty (IESG Liaison)
  • Cindy Morgan (IAB Executive Administrative Manager)
  • Erik Nordmark
  • Robert Sparks
  • Jeff Tantsura
  • Martin Thomson
  • Amy Vezza
  • Allison Mankin (IRTF Chair)
  • Mark Nottingham
  • Brian Trammell
  • Suzanne Woolf

1.2. Administrivia

Cindy Morgan reminded the IAB that the early bird deadline to register for IETF 100 is this Friday, 3 November 2017.

1.3. Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the 4 October 2017 business meeting, the 18 October 2017 tech chat/business meeting, and the 25 October 2017 business meeting remain under review.

1.4. Action Item Review

The internal action item list was reviewed.

2. Future Tech Plenaries

Lee Howard asked to add an item to the IAB agenda in Singapore to discuss future technical plenaries.

3. IAB Agenda at IETF 100

The IAB discussed their agenda for IETF 100.

4. IANA Program Web Page

Jari Arkko proposed updates to the IANA Program web page. Cindy Morgan will update the web page accordingly.

5. IAB Holiday Schedule

The IAB agreed on an adjusted conference call schedule for December and January. Cindy Morgan will update the calendar accordingly.

6. ICANN Technical Liaison Group Appointment

The IAB agreed upon the messaging for the IAB’s appointment to the ICANN Technical Liaison Group. Cindy Morgan will send out the call for nominations.

7. ISOC Board of Trustees Appointments

The IAB agreed upon the timeline and messaging for the IAB’s appointment to the ISOC Board of Trustees. Cindy Morgan will send out a call for nominations on Tuesday, 14 November 2017.

8. RSE Appointment

The IAB approved the text for the announcement that Heather Flanagan has been re-appointed as the RFC Series Editor. Ted Hardie will send the announcement.

9. Executive Session

The IAB discussed an item in an executive session.